NIRSA Region I Committees Appointments, 2019-2020

Thank you to our members for serving NIRSA Region I

For more information about our committees or how to get involved contact Ryan Hagen, Region 1 Member Network Representative at

Leadership Book ClubJill HarperEast Stroudsburg UniversityCo-Chair
Leadership Book ClubJess WardPrinceton UniversityCo-Chair
Nominations & AppointmentsScott HainesSUNY BrockportRegion 1 Representative
Nominations & AppointmentsJodi GalucciCornell UniversityRegion 1 Representative
Region 1 Contingency Fund Oversight CommitteeJill HarperEast Stroudsburg University
Region 1 Contingency Fund Oversight CommitteeJodi GalucciCornell University
Region 1 Contingency Fund Oversight CommitteeJay GallagherTemple UniversityCo-Chair
Region I Contingency Fund ScholarshipIan GannonCornell University
Region I Contingency Fund ScholarshipMax MillerSwarthmore College
Region I Contingency Fund ScholarshipRob SimelsThe College of New JerseyChair
Region I Contingency Fund ScholarshipSarah ShouvlinPrinceton University
Region I Contingency Fund ScholarshipSteve DradisUniversity of Connecticut
Region I Contingency Fund ScholarshipKristen BrousiusSpringfield College
Regional Award of MeritEarl CabellonUniversity of Maryland - College Park
Regional Award of MeritGordon NesbittMillersville University
Regional Award of MeritKevin GeorgeRowan UniversityChair
Small Programs CommitteeAndrew DoyleSouthern New Hampshire University
Small Programs CommitteeJonathan AccardiKeuka College
Small Programs CommitteeMonica VerityWellesley College
Small Programs CommitteeScott KazarCentral Connecticut State University
Small Programs CommitteeRachael FinleyYork College of Pennsylvania
Small Programs CommitteeDrew GuayPlymouth State University
Student Development CommitteeIan GannonCornell University
Student Development CommitteeDrake BeltLoyola University Maryland
Student Development CommitteeGordon NesbittMillersville University
Student Development CommitteeJordan OlsonUniversity of Vermont
Student Development CommitteeShaun FeanHofstra UniversityChair
Student Development CommitteeDevon RembertTemple University
2019 Region 1 ConferenceEarl CabellonUniversity of Maryland - College ParkCo-Chair
2019 Region 1 ConferenceMatt GrimmStevenson UniversityCo-Chair
2019 Region 1 ConferenceJeff KeenanTowson UniversityEducational Sessions
2019 Region 1 ConferenceKevin GeorgeRowan UniversityEducational Sessions
2019 Region 1 ConferenceChris NastiAmerican UniversityInnovation
2019 Region 1 ConferenceAlec SouthallBoston UniversityInnovation
2019 Region 1 ConferenceKyle PasakeHarvard UniversityStudent Initiatives
2019 Region 1 ConferenceLuke VerdiUniversity of Maryland - College ParkStudent Initiatives
2019 Region 1 ConferenceMorgan MunozJohns Hopkins UniversityRegistration
2019 Region 1 ConferenceMeredith MerchantWorcester Polytechnic InstituteRegistration
2019 Region 1 ConferenceJay SouzaStony Brook UniversitySponsorship
2019 Region 1 ConferenceCody SizemoreUniversity of Maryland - BaltimoreSponsorship
2019 Region 1 ConferenceTiffany LomaxDelaware State UniversityMarketing
2020 Region 1 ConferenceSam AxleyUniversity of AlbanyChair